SCC Writing Center Workshops for February 2013

  • We hold workshops that focus on brainstorming, planning, drafting, and revising essays.
  • We also offer grammar, punctuation, editing, and timed writing workshops.
  • These workshops are designed to enhance students’ academic skills and confidence.
  • Each workshop lasts approximately one hour.

Getting Started

Monday, February 4, 2pm, LR 318

Thesis Statements

Wednesday, February 6, 1pm, LR 318

Introductions and Conclusions

Monday, February 11, 10am, LR 318

Organizing Your Paper

Wednesday, February 13, 4pm, LR 318

Thesis Statements

Tuesday, February 19, 10am, LR 318

Writing a Research Paper

Thursday, February 21, 2pm, LR 318

Editing for Clarity

Tuesday, February 26, 4pm, LR 318

Writing a Paragraph

Tuesday, February 5, 10am, LR 318

Organizing Your Paper

Thursday, February 7, 10am, LR 318

Run-ons, Fragments and Comma Splices

Tuesday, February 12, 2pm, LR 318

Timed Writing

Thursday, February 14, 2pm, LR 318

Comma Rules

Wednesday, February 20, 1pm, LR 318

Timed Writing

Monday, February 25, 10am, LR 318

Summarizing, Quoting and Paraphrasing

Wednesday, February 27, 4pm, LR 318

Getting Started

Thursday, February 28, 10am, LR 318

 Visit the Writing Center in LR 144 or call us at 558-2126 for more information or to schedule a workshop for your class!

Advertisements

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: